SWIMMING MANAWATU



NOMINATION FOR THE MANAWATU JUNIOR SWIMMER OF THE YEAR

AGE: 13 YEARS & UNDER at 30 June 2018

NOMINATIONS CLOSE 8 July 2018

Name of Nominee	 	
Postal Address	 	
Nominated by	 	Club
(signature)	 Office Held	
(signature)	 Office Held	

Junior Swimmer of the Year (The Trophy presented by Mr and Mrs Bilton).

The Junior Swimmer of the Year will be chosen by the Management Committee and shall be awarded to the swimmer who in their opinion has:

- (a) Given the most outstanding swimming performance(s) for the season; and/or
- (b) Conducted himself/herself in the best interest of sportsmanship; and/or
- (c) Assisted where possible with Club, and/or Region Training, coaching and teaching; and/or
- (d) The potential to render further service to the sport of swimming

Please detail the swimmers achievements and supporting information for consideration by the Swimming Manawatu Management Committee. A maximum of one page is to be submitted.

Please note the period of competition and participation is from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018.

Swimming Manawatu By Law 10.1.4 states:

All Manawatu Regional Cups, unless otherwise specified in their individual rules and conditions, shall be won by Manawatu registered swimmers who reside or compete within the Swimming Manawatu swimming region as at the date of the Award.

JUNIOR SWIMMER OF THE YEAR AWARD

(The trophy presented by Mr G and Mrs L Bilton)

The swimmer of the year will be chosen by the Management Committee and shall be awarded to the swimmer who, in their opinion, has performed:

- (a) the most outstanding swimming performance(s) for the season, and/or
- (b) conducted himself/herself in the best interest of sportsmanship, and /or
- (c) assisted where possible with Club, and/or Centre training, coaching and teaching and/or
- (d) the potential to render further service to the sport of swimming

The swimmer must be thirteen years of age or younger at the time the award is made.

The trophy cannot be won outright, but shall remain the property of the Centre. The recipient of the Award will be announced in August of each year.